sadiemoss:

For my Film Noir project I started off by looking at the Femme Fatale figure and how to go about drawing her. I experimented with elongating the figure and began incorporating the blinds through patterns on her hair and dress.

I recently had a tutorial and my lecturer suggested moving away from the femme fatale and focusing on the blinds and rather than a single illustration consider a sequence. I feel this was a good move and I am now focusing on the story and the mysterious silhouettes hidden behind the blinds.

Great work, the blinds are an import motif in noir in themselves, they can represent the bars of prison or just are generally used to create a general sense of entrapment or a characters dire situation unable to get out of. I love how you kept it going on the panel with the cello.